

Attention: All BK ECF filers.

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Montana has made an additional change to the way we number our cases, beginning January 1, 2020. We are moving from a one-digit office identifier to a four-digit office identifier. Example:

Billing division: 1:20-bk-10001 Butte division: 2:20-bk-20001 Great Falls division: 4:20-bk-40001 Missoula division: 9:20-bk-90001.

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Montana is divided into four divisions. Court trials or hearings are held in each division depending upon the debtor's county of residence or principal place of business. The four divisions and corresponding counties are as follows:

- (A) Billings Division: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Golden Valley, McCone, Musselshell, Petroleum, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Treasure, Valley, Wheatland, Wibaux and Yellowstone.
- (B) Butte Division: Beaverhead, Broadwater, Deer Lodge, Jefferson, Gallatin, Granite, Lewis & Clark, Madison, Park, Powell and Silver Bow.
- (C) Great Falls Division: Blaine, Cascade, Chouteau, Fergus, Glacier, Hill, Judith Basin, Liberty, Meagher, Phillips, Pondera, Teton and Toole.
- (D) Missoula Division: Flathead, Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and Sanders.

When filing a new case, outside users must pay close attention to the drop-down menu when selecting a division. The list defaults to the Butte division. If the case should be assigned to a different division the filer will have to make that selection.

For assistance, please contact the ECF Help Desk at: (888) 888-2530.