You are here

Montana Bankruptcy Divisions by County

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Montana is divided into the following Divisions, and Court trials or hearings are held in each Division depending upon the debtor’s county of residence or principal place of business, to-wit:

Billings Division: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, Golden Valley, McCone, Musselshell, Petroleum, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Treasure, Valley, Wheatland, Wibaux and Yellowstone.

Butte Division: Beaverhead, Broadwater, Deer Lodge, Jefferson, Gallatin, Granite, Lewis & Clark, Madison, Park, Powell and Silver Bow.

Missoula Division: Flathead, Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli and Sanders.

Great Falls Division: Blaine, Cascade, Chouteau, Fergus, Glacier, Hill, Judith Basin, Liberty, Meagher, Phillips, Pondera, Teton and Toole.